Club Members Honours

Current office bearers include Michael Monaghan, Vice Chairman of the County Board and Treasurer of the Connacht Council. Pat Coen Secretary of Cumann na mBunscoil and appointed Principal of Claregalway Primary School in 1991. Sean Flanagan, Chairman of the City Leagues 1997 to 1999 and until December 2000 Vice Chairman of Coiste Peil na nOg Contae na Gaillimhe. Tony Stephens, Hon Secretary of the City Leagues since 1996 and Mick O Connell senior coach and county selector for the Galway county minor teams 1999 and 2000. Mick was also the coach for the Galway Ladies Senior team from 2003-2005 bringing them to their All-Ireland in 2004.

In recent years Patrick Stephens, Anthony Monaghan, Derek Murray, Kenny Watson, Enda O Connell, Brian O'Donoghue and Barry Cullinane were selceted for county Galway minor teams. Anthony Monaghan went on to represent the club at County Under 21 level in 2000. Brian Donoghue is currently the goalkeeper on the Galway Senior Team (2003). Although injured last year, he was a member of the team that captured the U-21 All-Ireland against Dublin. While on the 2003 Galway Junior team : Barry Cullinane, Pat Stephens, Barry Donovan, Enda O'Connell and Martin Kelly. On the hurling front current players Declan O'Brien, Padraig Walshe, Ronan Walshe and Francis Forde have been selected on Co Galway Senior and Under 21 hurling panels. John Paul O'Connell has won two minor hurling All-Ireland for his county and was a member of the U-21 squad.


©, | Site Updated by Club PRO's | Site Hosting and Design by